My new paphs

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
O

orchideya

They came from the orchid show pre-orders.
Three paphs from Piping Rock:

Paphs_from_Piping_Rock.jpg

They are - Fanaticum, sanderianum and Magic Lanthern. I must say that Piping Rock really rocks. I paid for the NBS Fanaticum, but got a BS!

Paph. St. Swithin from Crystal Star:

St-Swithin_and_Princess.jpg

It has 4 growths in total, but they somehow separated two and two apart, so it could be maybe two plants with two growths each. I am new to multies, so have no idea about its growth habit and wouldn't dare to pull it out and look. What do you guys think?

Thank you for looking.

Nice! Probably time to repot the Saint Swithin anyway.

Multis are easy...just give them very bright light and plenty of water in the growing season, along with regular feeding. Give them warm-intermediate temps but a little cool in the winter is OK.

Also important to have calcium in your water or top-dress the mix with limestone.

Yes! sanderianum... thats the start. prepare to accumulate 50 or more paphs. THat's a good thing.

Nice Plants! It that a Phal bellina? I recently picked up a compot of Phal bellina 'Ingrid Ohh' x 'Joy'

Papman910

Thanks everybody!
Paphman910, it is P. Princess Kaiulani (violacea X amboinensis). I really like violacea and bellina and have several of them, and now decided to collect hybrids with their influence. Like their flowers shape and not to mention fragrance.
I have Phal bellina 'Ingrid Ohh' x 'Joy' seedling, got it from Kingfishers Orchids. Does your compot come from there too?

Yes! sanderianum... thats the start. prepare to accumulate 50 or more paphs. THat's a good thing.