Currently In bloom in my orchid room. Paphs, phals. Please look! I also want people to critique my photography!

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ndove

Reaction score
Like I said in title I’m an amateur photographer and I love photographing my orchids when in bloom..

I’m a Phal freak so the majority of my collection is novelties, (I know, most of you here are not a fan of phals), but I have some other genus too: paphs, cattleya, and maxillaria.

Just doing some shoots of some recent blooms here…

Also can anyone tell me, is it common for these type of “bulldog” paphs to have multiple flowers? I thought they bloom sequentially… but this one had 3 buds lined up, the third one blasted and the second bloom got squashed by its big brother.. lol

Attachments

• IMG_4476.jpeg
    IMG_4476.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_4470.jpeg
    IMG_4470.jpeg
    2 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_4450.jpeg
    IMG_4450.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_4428.jpeg
    IMG_4428.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_4136.jpeg
    IMG_4136.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_4133.jpeg
    IMG_4133.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_4484.jpeg
    IMG_4484.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_4491.jpeg
    IMG_4491.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 0
Normally Bullfrog Paphs. have a single flower. However there are instances where a Bulldog is crossed, often with a species that produces more then one flower, that can result in more then one flower.
But crossing a single flower bulldog with another single flowered bulldog typically yields a single flower.

As far as your photography goes, look into other threads. See what images appeal to you. That might give you ideas.