I'm relatively new to orchids

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coronacars

Reaction score
but what do you do when you receive something from a vendor with a good reputation and you don't think you got a fair shake? I'm not naming the vendor now, but I paid $140 plus $25 for shipping and the orchid does not look good at all. What would you do?

It's a Phrag Kovachii. I bought it from a US seller. Maybe I should just give it time?

For Pk that's a good sized plant. Ask the vendor when it was imported. Clean the light stuff from that dried piece of leaf. Should be okay.

To insert a picture in your post use the "Insert Image" button not the "Insert Link" url button.
Or type this with the image link in between the bracket code sets.

First of all welcome to ST.
Secondly... sorry to hear of the issues. I feel your frustration. I got a TERRIBLE order from Norman Fang a while back, and after the fact when I mentioned it pretty much every one said, "Yeah, happened to me too." And I walked away thinking... "Why didn't anyone write some reviews??"

So in my opinion you should request a full refund from the vendor! If they refuse that then you should get online and state your complaint. Of course be respectful and stick to the facts, but putting people on blast is one of the few ways we consumers can speak our minds in the age of computers.
Because we both know that no vendor worth their weight would have sold you that orchid at a show! They don't have the balls to outrightly try to rip you off, but for some reason when the computer is involved people get ballsy and assume they won't get called on it.

Just my two cents (USD),
JAB

Thanks for all the advice. I have contacted the vendor and will wait and see what they say. I prefer to resolve it with them.