Cypripedium 2012 @ Riedisheim

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
K

Kavanaru

Ok, at least out of 8 plants, 5 have survived and started to grow... The other three are still alive, and I hope they will start growing soon... :)

Very happy as this is my first try with this group... And I was affraid how they would do this first winter. I was planning to plant them in te garden, but had some troubbles with the work they were doing outside, and the gardener finished working end of November last year (already had frost those days). I received the plants in October, so I decided to keep them in pots in the basement of the house (a small room which has an opening to the outside, so the temps were always around 4C)

The plants in the large pots are:

Gisela
Ulla Silkens
Emil
Hank Small - two growth above ground
Ursel - two growth above ground
Gisela 'Pastel' - just starting to show a growth

The two smaller black pots joined the crew later on, and I was told not to repot them (both have started to grow this season):

Oliver
Sebastian

Cypripedium boxes by kavanaru, on Flickr

Cyp. Hank Small by kavanaru, on Flickr

Cyp. Ursel by kavanaru, on Flickr

Cyp. Sebastian by kavanaru, on Flickr

Cyp. Oliver by kavanaru, on Flickr

All of them will be planted on the ground for the next season... ;)

Big crates you planted them in, any reason for it?

Looking forward to seeing them bloom :)

Big crates you planted them in, any reason for it?

Looking forward to seeing them bloom :)