So who are you and what do you do?

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wendy

Just me!
Reaction score
I know this has been done before but i have a short memory so humour me please.:crazy:

Anyways, I'm Wendy and i live in Guelph, Ontario. (Yep, I'm a Cannuck) Hubby and I are about to celebrate our 19th anniversary. We have a 17 year old son. We also have three cats and a Jack Russell Terrier. I have my own house cleaning business....it's nice being self employed...and hubby is a production manager for a vinyl siding manufacturer. Even the boy has a job....he works in the hot deli at the local grocer.

I've been growing orchids for just over 5 years now and specialize in Paphs and some Phrags. (Thanks John! :p ) What an addiction! I've recently decided to cut back on my collection though as it was getting to be too much work and not much fun.

Okay, who's next........

Me! me! Pick me!

Okay, um, I'm Heather (my first name's actually Anne but rarely am I called that), I'm 34, and have a bachelor's from UMass Amherst in Anthropology and I tend to work in the Museum world, in many different areas including retail management and visitor services, and now with more of an emphasis on education and public programming and PR and marketing. In the museum/non-profit world, staffs are generally tiny and so we end up doing a little of everthing. Good for the resume, difficult to explain in one sentence. I am, as of April, the "Outreach Coordinator" at the Culinary Archives & Museum at Johnson & Wales University in Providence, RI. I was really hoping I would be able to transition into more of an outdoor botanic garden setting when I lost my last job last January, but it was not in the cards. Perhaps next time!