New to paphs

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
H

Hera

HI everyone,

I've been growing orchids for about three years, but just got into paphs about 6 months ago. SO far I haven't killed any and they are doing quite well. I've added a few in the past month and I've been reading this forum more and more, so I've decided to join officially.

Marie

Hi Marie - Welcome to the forum! Which ones do you have & what other ones have you been growing?

hi. i'm pretty sure within my first three years of growing i had killed several. good growin'!

Here's my current list:
Paph "Napa Valley" Makuli x curtisii
Paph Fredrich von Hayak 'Ember Glow' x farrieanum 'Glamor' (my avatar)
Paph Faunus purpurartum x charlesworthii

The rest are a mixed bag, encyclia crosses, compact catts, noid phals, 3 new masdies, a maxillaria, and a partridge in a pear tree.

I'm after a Paph Magic Lantern.

I have a Phrag Grouville that I'm not happy with. My environment seems to be better for paphs.

Nice to meet you all.

Marie:D

Here's my current list:
Paph "Napa Valley" Makuli x curtisii
Paph Fredrich von Hayak 'Ember Glow' x farrieanum 'Glamor' (my avatar)
Paph Faunus purpurartum x charlesworthii
The rest are a mixed bag, encyclia crosses, compact catts, noid phals, 3 new masdies, a maxillaria, and a partridge in a pear tree.
I'm after a Paph Magic Lantern.
I have a Phrag Grouville that I'm not happy with. My environment seems to be better for paphs.
Nice to meet you all. Marie:D

Off to a good start! We're here to help! What's the phrag doing? Looks like you have different light exposures. If you can succeed with masdies, phrags should be no problem!

SlipperKing, Near Youngstown.