Man it is cold!! Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

Drorchid

When I woke up this morning the thermometer said 20 below 0, and that is in Fahrenheit! for all you Celsius people, that is almost - 30 C! The windchill was 40 below (at that point Celsius and Fahrenheit are the same).

To make things worse when I was driving to work I must have hit a Ice spot when I was on the on ramp to the Freeway and I did a 360 degree spin. It sure was scary, but luckily I did not hit any other car, I did hit a snow bank, and found out (when I was at work) that I had a flat tire, but luckily no damage to the car.

Robert

I'm glad that you're okay, Robert. So how do you fix a flat in 20 below weather?

I'm glad that you're okay, Robert. So how do you fix a flat in 20 below weather?

That is why I did not get out of the car to check on it (which I should have) and drove to work. Here at work luckily I can drive my car inside and put on my spare in the warmth.

Robert

Scary stuff, glad you are okay!

I walked into town today and some poor woman had crashed her cat into a lamppost in the middle of the town centre. It's 7C here so I'm not sure what her excuse was :rollhappy:

Was she riding on her cat? That must have been a big cat!:rollhappy: I hope the cat was OK.

Robert

Feel sorry for you guys, we logged 34 C this afternoon.

Best wishes from the other side of the world.
Charles in Pretoria

Certainly not cold here. The last 2 days have been over 37oC. Absolute stinkers. Thankfully a bit of respite today (28oC).

David

Glad you are ok Robert!!! Here it is a normal winter... appr. 5oCwith a day/night fluctuation of 2-3 points above and below!!

It's +10C here today (50F) and it's supposed to stay that way for a few days. They're worried about flooding here because we've had so much snow already.