It's been weeks in the making...

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrhappyrotter

Grand Chupacabra
Reaction score
But I'm finally a member. Watching those recent "guess the plant" threads have been torture since I haven't been able to participate until my account was activated.

A little about my experience & interests. I've been in the plant hobby since I was 13. I used to raise various lizards and as part of that, I kept plants in the tank to provide a natural habitat for the pets. That lead me into the world of bromeliads, which I still quite enjoy, and eventually got me hooked on orchids. So, at this point it's fair to say I have around 20 years of experience with orchids. I also have a number of fresh water fish tanks and consider myself a killifish hobbiest as well. All my tanks are heavily planted. Between work and school, I've had very limited time (and money) to invest in my hobbies, so for the last 5 years or so, my collection has dwindled -- I've lost more plants than I care to think about to the great jungle in the sky, given a bunch away and sold a few of the more in-demand specimens. But now, I've found more time on my hands, so I'm ready to dive back in.