Hello, from Minnesota

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

musiclovertony

Hello :)

I'm Anthony. I live in Plymouth, Minnesota, USA; a suburb about 20 miles west of our state capitol. I'm a full time student nurse and I work at a hospital pharmacy as a technician. As my name implies, I'm entirely infatuated with music. I used to play a few instruments, though now I'm really only able to fumble my way through a few songs on the guitar :rolleyes:

I'm a nature enthusiast. I love full day, off trail hikes, though I'm equally content finding a nice place to just sit. I enjoy taking photos, but can't pretend I'm terribly proficient (http://www.flickr.com/photos/musicloveranthony/).

I guess I'm pretty lucky as an orchid appreciator, living where I do. I'm about a mile from Orchids Limited and fortunate to live in a state rich with native orchids, however difficult some are to get to :\ my favorite native (to Minnesota) orchid is either Platanthera praeclara, or Cypripedium reginae.

I grow a pretty mixed bag as far as orchids go. I definitely find myself partial to slippers, especially Paphiopedilum. My plants are as follows:

Aliceara Pacific Nova 'Butter Buds'
Anacheilium radiata
Brassia gireoudiana
Brassolaelia Richard Mueller 'Orchid Heights' x Laeliocattleya Rojo (4N)
Brassolaelia Yellow Bird
Brassolaeliocattleya Keowee 'Newberry'
Brassolaeliocattleya Momilani Rainbow 'The Gypsy'
Bulbophyllum carunculatum
Bulbophyllum nymphopolitanum
Clowesia Grace Dunn (In spike)
Dendrobium Rosy Tips x Sri Racha
Doritaenopsis Fire Cracker 'Blue Martini'
Paphiopedilum Delophyllum (In bloom)
Paphiopedilum Jogjae
Paphiopedilum Luna Moth x [Onyx 'Green Ice' x Raisin Magic 'Wharton']
Paphiopedilum Macabre Magic
Paphiopedilum Oberhausen's Diamant
Paphiopedilum Petula's Song
Paphiopedilum Phoebe
Paphiopedilum Pinocchio (1 growth in bloom, 1 in spike)