Hello from Brooklyn NY!!!

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi ST members!
I’ve been growing orchids for many years. I’ve grown many different species and lost quite a few…. Now I want to learn more about my paph’s & phrag’s and add more to my collection.
I am a windowsill grower, which to say the least is challenging. I now have much more time to devote to my collection and have upgraded my environment to help them thrive.
I’m looking forward to sharing my experiences with different orchids & a few house plants and learning from other growers.
I also love to paint and I have painted a few still life orchids painting. And I love animals…. Two parrots own me along with a kitty & doggy.

Thanks for reading! Claudia

PS: Hi Eric!!!

Attachments

• IMG_0292.jpeg
    IMG_0292.jpeg
    105.3 KB · Views: 0
Hi Claudia and welcome. So what type of parrots do you have? I volunteer at an avian rescue and have an african grey. Glad to have you joining our little on line party.
Hi Bob,
I have an African Grey & greater created cockatoo.
My sister lives In Albany & also has two parrots; grey and a little macaw. Her husband was very involved in the parrot society there.
Thanks for reading my introduction & for welcoming me.
Sincerely, Claudia
PS: I will show you one of my grey paintings.

Hello Claudia!
Welcome! Do you grow under lights too? What is your growing area like?
Hi paph love,