I'm relatively new to orchids

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I would die for a plant like that. Sorry but I saw the Equagenera tag, and you say it is a Kovachii. It is also Huge if that is a 4 inch pot. Have you seen the prices of large, one growth Rothchildianum Paph divisions? I paid 40$ for a phrag Grande seedling! It will be 4-5 years before I see a flower, and I might not live that long.

Well the week is over and I still have not received an email or phone call back from the vendor. So as I said I will name the vendor.

The vendor who has the worst customer service, or follow up is Orchid Zone.

I emailed John directly and told him I was not happy and received no response. Then I sent 2 messages through Ebay since I bought this from EBay to the seller and let them know I was not happy and the orchid was not in the best shape. No one reached out to me or bothered to mail me back.

This was a second order I had placed with them. On the first order they shorted me 5 orchids. I contacted Steve because John never bothered to call me back and Steve said they didn't look the best so they didn't ship them. That is fine with me. I don't have a problem with that. But I prepaid for a full order. I'm still due a credit on that order for the 5 orchids they didn't ship. John doesn't bother to respond at all. I have talked to Steve more than 5 times regarding my credit and asked him to either return the money or just send me the equivalent in any orchids of their choice. Sounds easy enough right? Nope nothing. So I told Steve that I will be contacting Paypal and putting in a claim with them. Steve said he would do the same thing. He said he has asked John several times to resolve this, but John hasn't done it and he says John is the person who has to do this.