Hello from Canada...

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Carkin

Reaction score
I am fairly new to growing Paphs and Phrags and I am so impressed by your knowledge and beautiful pictures! I bought my first Paph last November and now I have 9 Paphs and 2 Phrags. They range in size from ss to nbs so I have yet to bloom one but they are definitely my favorite types of orchids. I have about 40 different orchids in total, which I know is a very small collection compared to some of you but it is about all I can handle right now!

I am so excited to be part of this forum and look forward to learning much from you all!!!

Hi Carkin -- welcome to Slippertalk. You will find your collection will grow because we are a great bunch of enablers!

Greetings from a fellow Canadian!
Where are most of your plants from?

Don't let this bunch of enablers convince you that 40 plants isn't a good number. :p Its plenty! As your learning you need to keep your collection to a sizable enough amount that you can listen and observe the plants! You also want some variety and blooms when the time comes! :)

Its addictive though!!
Looking forward to seeing you around :)

Sent from my BlackBerry 9300 using Tapatalk

Welcome from Luxembourg!!!! Good choice to join us :) !!!! You will see that when your first slippers go to bloom, there is no 'way-back' !! Jean

Thank you for the warm welcome! :)

I live in Southern Ontario and most of my orchids come from Cloud's...they are only about half an hour from me (which is very dangerous)! So needless to say I do forsee my collection growing but not too quickly, I don't want to further alarm my husband! ;)