Hello!

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nicoleborn68

Reaction score
Recently joined & new to the site! I've been growing orchids for a few years. My collection has pretty much exploded in the past year...I honestly spend most of my free time either reading about orchids, buying orchids, watching orchid videos, etc...I grow mainly cattleyas, neofinetia (vanda) falcata orchids, paphiopedilums, and phrags, with some other species/varieties as well. I like both species and hybrids. This year I had most of my orchids outdoors during the summer, and now everything but the couple dendrobriums have been moved indoors under lights.

Attachments

• IMG-2173.jpg
    IMG-2173.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG-2344.jpg
    IMG-2344.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG-2418.jpg
    IMG-2418.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 0
Welcome Nicole from Cornwall Uk!
you’ve come to the right place to cement your orchid addiction. there is a huge fund of knowledge on all things orchidaceous, you just need to ask.

Welcome from SE Michigan!
It is up to you of course but if you are going to hang around, ask questions and such, a little more information could prove helpful. Such as what type of indoor lights? Where in the US are you? I too summer things outside from roughly May 1st until now. I am bringing in my orchids right now because after todays forecast of showers all day and 75 degrees, we are in for three or four days in the 50's along with the lower 40's at night. The more we know the better we might be able to assist you down the road.
I grow Paphiopedilums, compact Phragmipediums and Cattleyas. Both species and hybrids. But under lights does force certain limitations if you will.
Regardless, welcome welcome welcome!!!!! 💕 👍 😁

Welcome from SE Michigan!