What do you think of Orchids Limited?

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coronacars

Reaction score
I have been contemplating an order with them for a few months. What is your experiences with them good or bad?

Some of the good stuff you see isn't always what is sent out, alot of unhappy customers

I think Troy is not talking about Orchids Limited when he says a lot of unhappy customers. Orchids Limited is in Minnesota and is extremely high quality and reputable. I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I'm from Australia so I have never ordered from them. But I have oftened looked at their website. Their prices sem expensive relative to other US nurseries. But then maybe they have better quality plants?

I'm referring to normans orchids, I thought orchids ltd. Was a number of nurseries... I have no experience with "orchids ltd."

Yeah I understood what he was saying. There are several orchid places here in So Cal. that I have bought from. One of my favorites is Sunset Valley Orchids. Fred has a nice facility and good service.

Gubler Orchids by 29 palms has a huge facility I think 45 green houses, but mostly the more common stuff as they supply Kroger and Lowes with their orchids. They do have some slippers though and always have healthy orchids, but seldom update their website and never really show what they have. You just have to go there and look around, and it's literally in the middle of nowhere, but super service and outstanding prices.

I'm just looking at different stuff than what I always see.

I don't understand why Troy muddied up your thread about Orchids Limited! ! :confused: They are excellent, their prices can be expesive but their products are top notch.