Team paph or phrag

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been mulling my answer for a few months now.
I am firmly on the Paph. rothschildianum team. Frankly anything Roth is what I buy. I have traded off/given away about 25 assorted Phrags. After three years underlights, not many are blooming. I have kept about 15 Phrags that are smaller like besseae and Jason Fischer. The extra space has been turned over to colorful bifoliate Cattleyas.
So if you grow and fail to bloom, out you go to make more room!! Yes, I know it rhymes!!! Everyone needs to be silly now and then.
1691966904341.png

I have been mulling my answer for a few months now.
I am firmly on the Paph. rothschildianum team. Frankly anything Roth is what I buy. I have traded off/given away about 25 assorted Phrags. After three years underlights, not many are blooming. I have kept about 15 Phrags that are smaller like besseae and Jason Fischer. The extra space has been turned over to colorful bifoliate Cattleyas.
So if you grow and fail to bloom, out you go to make more room!! Yes, I know it rhymes!!! Everyone needs to be silly now and then.
View attachment 42263
I gave mine 18 hours of LEDs thru out the year n seems to have good success for phrags

Hello everyone. This is just something fun to discuss. Down below are some questions that you can answer. Answer as long or as little as you want and post photos if it relates.
1. Are you team paph or phrag (post an image of one you bloomed recently)
2. Are you team rothschildianum or sanderianum ( post an image if you bloomed one or tell a story why you like it better)
3. Are you team kovachii or humboldtii ( kovachii will probably win this one lol)
1) it’s close, but team Paph. here’s a Wössner Black Wings i flowered this summer!
5DDAC5E5-585E-4053-85BC-567E50E14013.jpeg