My last $5 for the year. Where am I???

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
C

Clark

This is a game.
Give correct answer, and we donate $5.00 to the forum.

Sorry cnycharles, you are not allowed to participate. :)

Name the place where I took this image.
One guess each.
Thirty hour time limit. It is 9:30am right now.

About the shot, it is two images merged.
I used bracketed exposure, tripod, remote trigger.
It is my first attempt at a composite.
I, like you, can see the merge. But I'm not earning here:p

Good luck.

Get your ass to Mars.

Scenes from Total Recall were shot at Valley of Fire.
We got there around 1:00pm the first day. Weather was extremely iffy. But those clouds could add plenty of punch to a photo.
We stayed in the car, or very close to it, because of the threatening storm.
Never found Elephant Rock that day. And I think we left by 3:30 because the skies just opened up.

The next day we got the jump on it. Left LV an hour before sunrise, and while driving north on 15, we get shuffled into detour. Not many choices in that neck of the woods.
At the end of the detour, there is bottleneck of truckers. The detour is washed out. We had a narrow strip and went for it. The Chinese tour bus behind us didn't.
Finally we get to 15. And there is gas station(tribal) with rest stop. Well, Rt.15 was washed out like never before. I'm thinking this was Sept. 8th or 9th.

If we stayed at that park till dark, we may have been one of the 40+ rescues along 15. The locals swore the highway is never down for more than a couple of days.
But I think it was closed for 9 days.

It was after 9:00am that we got to the park. Rocks looked like they were on fire because of the wetness.
This rock is easy to miss with the sweat rolling down ones head. It is right next to road.