leucochilum

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
did you make this flask from your own cross? or was the flask bought from a seller?

did you make this flask from your own cross? or was the flask bought from a seller?
I bought the flask. There was no information about the cross. So how do you grow yours? What minimum temperatures and how do you handle them in winter?

I bought the flask. There was no information about the cross. So how do you grow yours? What minimum temperatures and how do you handle them in winter?
That is quite an accomplishment growing plants from flasks, I always kill plants from flasks , they maybe survived for a year then in the end still died . I am still a novice in growing brachy paphs, a lot of death plants , changing thru many media to no avail .

That is quite an accomplishment growing plants from flasks, I always kill plants from flasks , they maybe survived for a year then in the end still died . I am still a novice in growing brachy paphs, a lot of death plants , changing thru many media to no avail .
The trick is to grow them warm and don't remove them from the community pot until they are almost flowering sized. I learned this in the last couple of years. Before that I lost almost everything. This leuco is the last one still alive from that flask! I don't lose any from flask now. https://www.slippertalk.com/threads/thaianum.47359/

[The trick is to grow them warm and don't remove them from the community pot until they are almost flowering sized.]
thank for the tip. I will keep that in mind , that may be the reason why they died when got potting individually .

This is my Paphiopedilum leucochilum "Dark Butterfly" with very large flowers, a select clone I bought from Popow last year...Hope you like it

Attachments

• DSCN0003.JPG
    DSCN0003.JPG
    126 KB · Views: 9
  • DSCN0010.JPG
    DSCN0010.JPG