Introduction

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lanthier

Reaction score
Hello all!

Been lurking for a while and about to start posting some images of my slippers.... Orchids that is! Been growing for about 2-3 years. Prior to Covid volunteered in the Smithsonian Institution's Orchid Collection. I am a university professor in Washington, DC. My office was my secondary grow area (great Cattleya morning light!), again before Covid limited access. I mostly grow Paphs/Phrags and Catts now in my home in natural light, supplemented with some LED lighting.

I hope to learn more, and to provide help, if I can.

Cheers,

Rich

Hello all!

Been lurking for a while and about to start posting some images of my slippers.... Orchids that is! Been growing for about 2-3 years. Prior to Covid volunteered in the Smithsonian Institution's Orchid Collection. I am a university professor in Washington, DC. My office was my secondary grow area (great Cattleya morning light!), again before Covid limited access. I mostly grow Paphs/Phrags and Catts now in my home in natural light, supplemented with some LED lighting.

I hope to learn more, and to provide help, if I can.

Cheers,

Rich
Welcome, Rich. This is a great and informative group. Look into the National Capital Orchid Society and join. Too bad their Paph Forum is not happening physically this year. They are working on virtual. You will enjoy the speakers at NCOS meetings and the forum. Among the best there are.
Deborah
Spotsylvania, VA

Welcome Rich! I’m in the DC area also. Are you a member of the National Capital Orchid Society? Tom Mirenda, former SI orchid curator, is often a speaker for club meetings.

I am not a member of the NCOS, it is a challenge for me to get to their meetings.