Quantcast

Forum slow loading

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

bwester

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
1,238
Reaction score
0
Quit goin to all those dirty sites and your computer might speed up a bit :poke:
 

NYEric

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
47,878
Reaction score
237
Location
New York City Apartment
I get this almost every time I go to a post or to post today.
" The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please try the following:

Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
click Detect Network Settings
Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed.
If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
Click the Back button to try another link.



Cannot find server or DNS Error
Internet Explorer "
 

Candace

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
4,855
Reaction score
0
Location
Elk Grove, CA
Maybe your bosses have caught on to what you're really doing during the day:poke:
 

Rob Zuiderwijk

www.slipperiana.info
Joined
Jun 25, 2006
Messages
237
Reaction score
2
Location
The Netherlands
My experience with the forum today isn't good either.
This morning I was constantly confronted with 'Connection time-out' messages. Later this afternoon it was incredibly slow to load any page of the forum. At the moment 21:15 is performing properly again.

As you know Mr. 'Smith' lives in The Netherlands.

Rob 'Smith'
 

Hien

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
2,411
Reaction score
61
The whole morning is very slow. Sometimes the page does not even appear.
I can not post anything until now.
 

NYEric

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
47,878
Reaction score
237
Location
New York City Apartment
Well I can go to posts now I couldn't post anything on my own before. I used Adaware program to delete cookies and trackers. Let's see if this posts.
 
Top