Disney World

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kevin

Reaction score
I'm contemplating a trip to Disney World in late January/February, possibly March, but don't want to go when it gets too hot and humid. Anyone been there at that time? What are the crowds like, or is it always busy? Any tips for hotels, park admission, packages, etc.? I'm on a budget, so don't want to price to go too high. I really want to check out Animal Kingdom! Sounds great!

In terms of plant life, what can I expect to see? Anything in bloom? Any orchids? Disney seems to go all-out, so I expect everything to be top-notch, including the landscaping. From the photos I've seen, it all looks amazing!

No kids, just a kid at heart.:D

Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks.

I'm no expert, but you can save a bundle by not staying inside the Kingdom. When we go we usually go for a condo for the week that is outside of Disney. Even Davenport isn't too much of a ride into Disney. What we spend extra on the condo we make up by eating many of the meals in. Naturally, I'm talking quick and easy meals. We even bring lunch into Disney. It's all about what is important to you. Disney is busy most of the year so as long as the schools aren't out, it shouldn't be too bad. We are usually at the gates before they open to avoid some of the crowds. Sometimes, we'll take a break in the middle of the day and then go back. Just realize this will NOT be a relaxing vacation. Be sure to take in the Lion King show in the Animal Kingdom section. In my option that one show is worth the days admission. Hope others cheer in with other advise.