Cheers from the Central Coast of California!

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
No business or econ. major here. Well in a nutshell I majored in accounting only because it was the only program that required 3 semester/3 years high school credit of language. And I had 3 years in high school and I'm a lazy ass. Right now I work at a tiny public accounting firm who's belly primarily consists of auditing laborers unions and compliance to mom and pops businesses. I'm attempting to study for the test but have been severely demoralized as working as a full time accountant by 2-3 horrendous clients that I have to take care of.

And I totally agree with the learning by doing. I've learned so much about compliance and the the full opening and closing of a business since I started interning about a year ago.

Your real challenge

Marco said:
No business or econ. major here. Well in a nutshell I majored in accounting only because it was the only program that required 3 semester/3 years high school credit of language. And I had 3 years in high school and I'm a lazy ass. Right now I work at a tiny public accounting firm who's belly primarily consists of auditing laborers unions and compliance to mom and pops businesses. I'm attempting to study for the test but have been severely demoralized as working as a full time accountant by 2-3 horrendous clients that I have to take care of.

And I totally agree with the learning by doing. I've learned so much about compliance and the the full opening and closing of a business since I started interning about a year ago.