Any slippers in UK?

Slippertalk Orchid Forum

Help Support Slippertalk Orchid Forum:

Wahaj

Reaction score
Hiya, I'm new to growing orchids of any kind, but I've had the most success with paphs, which is a good thing because they're my favs!

i don't have access to many garden centres of anything so i just buy whatever is around in the supermarkets etc.

I'm looking to really start growing some more slippers. i currently have these 2 though i've no idea about their names. they seem to be doing ok for me.

anyone selling or getting rid of surplus stock in UK? gimme a shout, i'd love to give any or all of them a go! thanks.

Wahaj

Reaction score
thanks paphfreak!

i just looked at that website and i was in awe! though a little outta my price most of the stuff there. like £500! i don't think i've ever spent that much money on anything! lol.

but anyway, looks like a great collection. i guess i've becoming acustomed to the cheap hybrids i find at super markets for £10-£20.

C

cwt

Welcome to the forum.
Give them a call. They have a lot of normal priced plants. You were looking at divisions of awarded plants, which is quite pricy. Talk to Claudia.
Regards Charles

C

Corbin

I think the one in the second picture is a spicerianum or a hybrid with spicerinaum in the mix.

Wahaj

Reaction score
thanks cwt! that's very kind of you! i'll do that tommorow!

corbin - so you think it's a hybrid! great haha i got lied to again, i was told it's a species one....

thanks tho!

B

Bolero

Hey there's a slipper orchid club in the UK. You should look around and maybe join it. They have some great stuff happening with special events and meetings and guest speakers.

I used to have the link but I don't any longer. This could be your best bet to finding a big range of plants including some unusual ones.

Wahaj

Reaction score